Activities

Leaders – Joan Cavanagh

jecavanagh@msn.com

Barbara Oliver

bgoliver@me.com

Please sign up for as many activities as you are interested in by contacting each group leader directly through emails provided below.

A LA CARTE: Bobbie Burkhart Bobbieb714@msn.com Will offer periodic events on design and decor. Members can suggest people, places or things they’d like to know more about. First event: Monday, Oct. 3, 10 to 11 a.m. “Fall Fashion Trends and Creating a Capsule Wardrobe,” 11B East Centre Ave. Newtown. RSVP by Monday, Sept. 26.

BOOK CLUBS:  Gatekeeper Gerri Matosky gmatosky@verizon.net

All members are welcome. Contact Gerri to find an open group or be placed on a waiting list.  A new book club will be initiated, when necessary, and a leader is available.

Book Clubs meeting now are:

Afternoon with Authors: Linda Miske lmiske@comcast.net 1st Thursday at 1.

Bookworms: Regina Gelinas gelinasregina5@gmail.com 2nd Friday at 10.

Chapters:   Nan Weiss njweiss@ngwltd.com   4th Thursday at 10.

LitWits: Gretchen Schwenzer, gretchenschwenzer@verizon.net   4th Thursday at 10

Novel Ideas:  Barbara Zarret bzarret@verizon.net   1st Wednesday at 1.

Pageturners:  Carole Geiser cgeiser925@comcast.net 4th Thursday at 10.

Readers:  Lynn Davis lynn.davis45@yahoo.com  2nd Monday at 1.

BRIDGE: Marilyn Robinson m@lifecareenterprises.com, 3rd Friday at 11 a.m. for bridge and luncheon at Yardley Inn.

BUNCO SOCIETY:  Ginny Francksen gfrancksenv@aol.com, Maribeth Fryman maribeth-fryman@verizon.net 2nd Monday at 9:30 a.m. No prior knowledge needed. Group is limited to 12 vaccinated members with a sub list.

CANASTA: Judy Hay psutravel@verizon.net. 4th Tuesday at 1 p.m.at the Northampton Library. Members must be vaccinated and masked. Bring snacks, beverages provided. All levels are welcome.

CARD MAKING:  Nicky Donlen  ourhousedonlen@aol.com 2nd Thursday at 10:30. Please notify Nicky Donlen if you wish to participate at her home, 742 Paxson Lane, Langhorne, PA 19047, 215-741-1406. Cost if $10 to make 3 cards. Members must be vaccinated. Limited participation.

CINEMA AND CHAT:  Terry Sterling  sterlingterry@hotmail.com  Meets once a month to see a movie and meet after to discuss the show over a beverage.

CODENAMES: Bev Parnes beverlyparnes@gmail.com 4th Tuesday at 11 a.m. on Zoom. No prior knowledge needed for this online word game.

DAY TRIPPERS: Laurie Ann Moore windadct@comcast.net Dates will vary. Events will be publicized in the newsletter. 

DINING AROUND TOWN: Judy Hay psutravel@verizon.net and Joan Naughton rayjnaught@yahoo.com  4th Thursday. Members and couples welcome. Vaccinated members welcome to join the mixed group. Contact leaders for details.

FINDING GRANDMA:  Lynn Davis lynn.davis45@yahoo.com  Ancestry search

GOLF: Susan Weidle susanweidle@yahoo.com Wednesdays 9:40 at the Neshaminy Valley Golf Course, Jamison, April through October. Please email Susan if you are interested in joining the group.

HISTORY BUFFS: Joan Cavanagh jecavanagh@msn.com; 3rd Wednesday at 12:30 at outside luncheon or Zoom. If you would like to join us, by doing some independent research and joining the discussion, please email Joan.

MAH JONGG: Enid Cate enidcate@comcast.net Mondays from 1-4. We follow the National Mah Jongg League rules and play for a $5.00 purse.  Our group meets at different members’ homes.  We do all our corresponding via email. 

MUSEUM MAVENS: Joan Cavanagh jecavanagh@msn.com. Email Joan to be added to the contact list.

OUT TO LUNCH BUNCH:  Enid Cate enidcate@comcast.net Judy Hay  psutravel@verizon.net. 2nd Wednesday at noon at local restaurants.

THEATER GROUP:   Marian Brescia marianbresciar@gmail.com and Jo Marino jo.marino@gigeinteriorsltd.com Publicized in newsletter.

TRAILBLAZERS: (Walking at Tyler Park) Kathy Dorsey kodorsey@gmail.com  Thursdaysat 10 a.m. Meet at Tyler State Park Boathouse parking area. Please email Kathy to be added to the email list.

WORDERS: Lynn Davis lynn.davis45@yahoo.comEveryone is welcome to play Wordscapes, open 24/7, on your phone, iPad, or computer. Download the free Wordscapes app from the Google or Apple stores. 

To participate in the BCN Team Weekend Tournaments, you need to play to level 50 (50 games). At this level, a shield should appear at the bottom of your Wordscapes play screen. Click on the shield, go to the top of the team screen, search for the BCN Worders team and request to join the BCN Worders team, and contact Lynn who needs to approve the request.